Alhambra Civic Center Library

Your Starting Place

Book Groups & Discussion Events

Tuesday, May 23
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, May 30
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, June 06
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, June 13
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Saturday, June 17
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Justin Schmidt, who the New York Times called the connoisseur of pain, is one of the world's leading entomologist. He will discuss his book The Sting of the Wild in which he compares the stings of different stinging insects - a project he personally participated in, letting...
Tuesday, June 20
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, June 27
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, June 27
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join Catherin Pomposi, a researcher at UC Santa Barbara, for a discussion of the graphic book Climate Changed by Philippe Squarzoni. Pick up a free copy at the 2nd Floor Reference Desk later in June, but remember supplies are limited!
Tuesday, July 04
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, July 11
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, July 18
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, July 25
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, August 01
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, August 08
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, August 15
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, August 22
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, August 29
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, September 05
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, September 12
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, September 19
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, September 26
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, October 03
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, October 10
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, October 17
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, October 24
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, October 31
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, November 07
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, November 14
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, November 21
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  
Tuesday, November 28
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join the Alhambra Page Turners each Tuesday night for a lively discussion.  

Pages