Alhambra Civic Center Library

Your Starting Place

Film Events

Monday, July 24
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 24
6:30pm - 9:00pm
Fong Sai Yuk  方世玉 : 李連杰、蕭芳芳 和 李嘉欣 領銜主演, This comical kung fu movie tells the story of Fong Sai-yuk, a young martial arts expert, who fights against the emperor's officers of the Qing dynasty, to save his father's life.  
Monday, July 31
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Tuesday, August 01
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Free screening of the 1957 film starring Henry Fonda.
Monday, August 07
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, August 07
3:30pm - 5:30pm
In Ancient Polynesia, when a terrible curse incurred by the Demigod Maui reaches an impetuous Chieftain's daughter's island, she answers the Ocean's call to seek out the Demigod to set things right. No registration is required, but please note that space is limited. Children 12 years and younger...
Tuesday, August 08
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Screening and discussion of the documentary Ai Weiwei: The Fake Case, a film by Andreas Johnsen. This event is a collaboration with the award-winning documentary series POV (www.pbs.org/pov), presented by PBS.
Monday, August 14
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, August 21
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Thursday, August 24
3:00pm - 5:00pm
February 12th is just another day in Sam's charmed life, until it turns out to be her last. Stuck reliving her last day over one inexplicable week, Sam untangles the mystery around her death and discovers everything she's losing. Based on the book by Lauren Oliver and starring Zoey Deutch and Kian...
Monday, August 28
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, September 11
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, September 18
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, September 25
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, October 02
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, October 09
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, October 16
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, October 23
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, October 30
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, November 06
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, November 13
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, November 20
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, November 27
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, December 04
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, December 11
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, December 18
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, January 08
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.