Alhambra Civic Center Library

Your Starting Place

Film Events

Saturday, March 04
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Filmmaker Alvin Tsang screens his movie Reunification and discusses it. Reunification is the story of a family's immigration from Hong Kong to the United States in the 1980s and the aftermath of the move.    Please note that space is limited.
Monday, March 06
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Tuesday, March 07
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Gene Kelly, Debbie Reynolds, and Donald O'Connor in the greatest movie musical of them all. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, March 13
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, March 20
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, March 27
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, March 27
3:30pm - 5:15pm
The friendly but forgetful blue tang fish begins a search for her long-lost parents, and everyone learns a few things about the real meaning of family along the way.  No registration is required, but please note that space is limited.
Monday, March 27
6:30pm - 8:30pm
A new student at a college in Shanghai meets a gifted man and shares a secret passion for singing. Without her parents' support, she and her new group of friends enter an inter-school singing competition and discover their true calling and the value of true friendship
Monday, April 03
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, April 10
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, April 17
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, April 24
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, May 01
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, May 08
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, May 15
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, May 22
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, June 05
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, June 12
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, June 19
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, June 26
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 03
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 10
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 17
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 24
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 31
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, August 07
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, August 14
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, August 21
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, August 28
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, September 11
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.

Pages