Alhambra Civic Center Library

Your Starting Place

Business and Investing

Business Source Premier offers more than 3,000 full text business journals, covering various subjects including marketing, economics, and management.
Data Axle (formerly ReferenceUSA) is a research and reference tool that is the leading source for business and residential data. Serving a variety of quality information, Data Axle helps you search for jobs, find doctors, create marketing and small business plans, locate specific people, and more.
Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through NOLO, the nation's oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. Search this database and browse many top consumer-interest areas of law, including: business law, financial planning, family law, property and real estate, immigration and travel, patents, copyright and trademarks, wills and estate planning and rights and disputes.
Morningstar Investment Research Center is an investment resource specialized in fund investing including stocks, mutual funds, hedge funds, and other investment tools and resources. Offers news, commentary, fund information, tutorial, tools, forums and annual reports.  
Complimentary access to the New York Times online. Register with your email address and password and enjoy all the New York Times digital content--including free access to the New York Times app. Access at the library on your own device while connected to the Library's wi-fi, or use one of our public computers.  When away from the library, use the home link to activate a code for free access for 24 hours. You can click the link below for a new code every 24 hours.  
Proquest eLibrary is a multidisciplinary database designed for students and educators at high schools, community colleges, and four-year universities. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and obscure research topics. The content, which is all full text, includes books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. Subject coverage includes: Business Education General Interest Health Language Arts Science Social Science Use your library card number to log in from anywhere.
Regional Business News searches 75 full-text business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.  Updated daily.