Consumer Health Complete provides support for the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
San Diego Law Library offers a variety of free resources and information covering health, housing, employment for both consumers and businesses in the face of the covid-19 pandemic.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE has citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Complimentary access to the New York Times online. Register with your email address and password and enjoy all the New York Times digital content--including free access to the New York Times app. Access at the library on your own device while connected to the Library's wi-fi, or use one of our public computers. When away from the library, use the home link to activate a code for free access for 24 hours. You can click the link below for a new code every 24 hours.
Proquest eLibrary is a multidisciplinary database designed for students and educators at high schools, community colleges, and four-year universities. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and obscure research topics. The content, which is all full text, includes books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. Subject coverage includes: Business Education General Interest Health Language Arts Science Social Science Use your library card number to log in from anywhere.
Salud en Español hace disponible reportes completos basados en evidencias y fichas de datos relacionados a todos los aspectos de la salud y el bienestar. Reportes específicos por tema que cubren todos los aspectos de la salud, dan información general importante en relación a enfermedades, afecciones y procedimientos de diversos tratamientos.