Alhambra Civic Center Library

Your Starting Place

Legal

San Diego Law Library offers a variety of free resources and information covering health, housing, employment for both consumers and businesses in the face of the covid-19 pandemic. 
Available during the Library closure, Government Support Index is a comprehensive database for all federal funding programs, including the CARES act and other covid-19 resources.  It also includes non-financial assistance programs, and you can search by need and application deadline.  The database also has contact information and locations for agencies.  Search by agency, department, award type, and more.   For access from home, use password: alhambra
Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through NOLO, the nation's oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. Search this database and browse many top consumer-interest areas of law, including: business law, financial planning, family law, property and real estate, immigration and travel, patents, copyright and trademarks, wills and estate planning and rights and disputes.
USA Learns free online citizen course helps you prepare for all parts of the naturalization interview.  Includes lessons on the steps required for citizenship, as well as vocabulary, grammar, reading, writing, listening, and speaking.  Just create an account to get started today!