Newspapers and Magazines
星岛日报免费在线提供 Sing Tao Daily available free online.
《纽约时报》中文版可免费在线获得The New York Times Chinese edition, available free online.
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
El Periódico Universal disponible en línea gratis
Homework Central provides one-click access to research databases such as ProQuest Research Companion, SIRS Discovery, SIRS Issue Researcher, eLibrary, ProQuest unified, and CultureGrams. These databases provide premium content related to key curricular standards, full-text and historical newspapers and magazines, and multimedia resources to help students and teachers complete assignments, find information, and develop literacy skills. Use your Library card number to access from anywhere.
Libby, by OverDrive Borrow ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines to read on your phone or tablet using the Libby app by OverDrive. You can even send and read your borrowed ebooks to your Kindle ereader (U.S. only)! It’s free and easy to get started for new users and a streamlined experience for current OverDrive app users. Learn more at overdrive.com/apps/libby/.
MasterFILE Complete contains full-text articles covering general reference, business, education, science, and much more. In addition, MasterFILE Premier also provides access to biographies, full-text reference books, primary source documents, as well as a collection of photos, maps, and flags.
Complimentary access to the New York Times online. Register with your email address and password and enjoy all the New York Times digital content--including free access to the New York Times app. Access at the library on your own device while connected to the Library's wi-fi, or use one of our public computers. When away from the library, use the home link to activate a code for free access for 24 hours. You can click the link below for a new code every 24 hours.
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 700 full-text newspapers, providing nearly 31 million full-text articles.
Primary Search is designed for the elementary school students and provides full-text access to more than 50 popular magazines dating back to 1990. Lexile reading levels are also included.
Proquest eLibrary is a multidisciplinary database designed for students and educators at high schools, community colleges, and four-year universities. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and obscure research topics. The content, which is all full text, includes books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. Subject coverage includes: Business Education General Interest Health Language Arts Science Social Science Use your library card number to log in from anywhere.
Regional Business News searches 75 full-text business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. Updated daily.
Acceso a mas de 1,950 artículos con texto completo que cubre referencia general, negocio, la educación, la ciencia, y mucho más. Además, MasterFILE también proporciona el accesso a 100,000 biografías, a 164 libros de consulta con texto completo, a 76,000 documentos de fuente primarios, y a una colección sobre de 116,000 fotos, mapas, y banderas.
The New York Times en español, disponible gratis en línea.
《世界日报》报纸可免费在线获得 World Journal Newspaper available free online.