Alhambra Civic Center Library

Your Starting Place

Film Events

Monday, September 25
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, September 25
6:30pm - 9:00pm
...
Monday, October 02
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Tuesday, October 03
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Sandra Bullock and George Clooney star in this gripping and uplifting tale of human survival. 
Monday, October 09
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Tuesday, October 10
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Join us for a free screening of the film The Islands and The Whales a film by Mike Day. The Danish Faroe Islanders have long practiced whaling but changes to the environment threaten their way of life. This event is a collaboration with POV, the award-winning film series on PBS.
Monday, October 16
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, October 23
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Saturday, October 28
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Dracula, who operates a high-end resort away from the human world, goes into overprotective mode when a boy discovers the resort and falls for the count’s teen-aged daughter.  Best for children ages 3-12 years old.  No registration is required, but please note that space is limited. Children 12...
Monday, October 30
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, November 06
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, November 13
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, November 20
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, November 27
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, December 04
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, December 11
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, December 18
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, January 08
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.