Alhambra Civic Center Library

Your Starting Place

Film Events

Monday, February 26
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, February 26
6:30pm - 9:00pm
2004年陆川执导的第二部电影作品。讲述1993年到1996年由队长日泰带领的青海可可西里志愿巡山队在可可西里追捕盗猎藏羚羊分子并最终战死的故事。 它获得第41届金马奖最佳剧情片和第25届香港電影金像獎最佳亞洲電影奖等数个奖项.
Monday, March 05
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Tuesday, March 06
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Free screening of the 2017 blockbuster Wonder Woman starring Gal Gadot and Chris Pine.
Monday, March 12
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Tuesday, March 13
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us for a documentary film: The Look of Silence is the incredible story of a man confronting his brother's killers and demanding they accept responsibility for their crimes. This is a moving story about the Indonesian genocide of 1965. For more information or to watch the trailer,...
Monday, March 19
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, March 26
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Thursday, March 29
2:30pm - 4:30pm
Based on the New York Times bestselling book, WONDER tells the incredibly inspiring and heartwarming story of August Pullman, a boy with facial differences who enters fifth grade, attending a mainstream elementary school for the first time.
Monday, April 02
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, April 09
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, April 16
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, April 23
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, April 30
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, May 07
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, May 14
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, May 21
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, June 04
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, June 11
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, June 18
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, June 25
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Thursday, June 28
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Teens ages 13-18 are invited to come watch a screening of La La Land, starring Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone. Rated PG-13.
Monday, July 02
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 09
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Thursday, July 12 to Friday, July 12
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen 13 to 18 are invited to attend a screening of the movie rendition of the book by Mark Peter Hughes, Lemonade Mouth, where five high shcool students form a music group and prepare to compete against a popular rock band. Snacks & refreshments are included.
Monday, July 16
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 23
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, July 30
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, August 06
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.
Monday, August 13
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch and come for a free weekly screening of a documentary film. Please note that space is limited.

Pages